We have been resting here for the third year. When we come to Natalia, we see cordiality and goodwill every time. We are greeted by the hostess, who is always happy to welcome every guest. Cozy, clean rooms with air conditioning, Wi-Fi. You can always cook breakfast, lunch and dinner in the kitchen, as well as arrange cozy gatherings))). There is a barbecue on site, Parking for those who come by car. The beach is a 15-minute walk along Cypress Alley, cafes and shops are within walking distance.
With respect to the hostess, Vadim and Irina, Novosibirsk.
PS Natalia, next time again to you.
Come to this guest house if you like rudeness and untidy space. Even in winter, there is a very strong smell of excrement in the yard, I'm afraid to imagine what happens there in the summer. The rooms are not cleaned, and the plumbing and kitchen, moreover, were initially dirty. It seems that the hostess doesn't give a damn what impression the guests will have. At first, I didn't want to pay attention to the disadvantages, we always try to think positively, but in the end, the impressions were unpleasant. Moreover, we even had to listen to absolutely boorish shocking accusations of something we didn't do. It was the last straw, and we don't intend to tolerate this, especially since we paid a lot of money for accommodation.
One of the advantages is the proximity of the sea and the forest.
Thank you very much for the warm welcome and warm atmosphere to the hostess Natalia👍
We have been vacationing in this guest house for the third year in a row and we will definitely come again
The rooms and courtyard are transformed every year. There is a barbecue where you can roast a barbecue and a gazebo with rockers and rattan furniture.
I really like that the rooms have two rooms, two kitchens with everything necessary for cooking 👍
A great place to stay! The hostess, Natalia, is Russian, and this is important for Abkhazia. The guest house is located in the center of Pitsunda, but at the same time on a very quiet street. The sea is 10 minutes away along the relict grove.
We had a rest in early October 2023, we liked everything very much. A good hospitable hostess, Natalia. Excellent location near the sea and a large number of cafes for those who want to cook on their own - there are always plenty of good dishes and cleanliness in the kitchen for this. And also cool well-mannered and friendly dogs Vic and Count. The rest is 150% great!
Nice guest house. Everything is generally clean, great yard, kitchen. There are many different dishes, including martini glasses. Everything is clean. You can cook for yourself. You can just sit outside with a glass in the evening.
The main drawback: There is not enough space in the rooms. Not all of them, really. But there is some general lack of cabinets/shelves/hooks in the room... It is clear that on vacation you need a room to spend the night, but things need to be laid out somewhere, hung up.
Towels are provided there, clean. The sheets are elastic for the bed (knitted, therefore in spools). The pillows are clean.
We lived in early June, room 3000r a day. In general, we are not complaining, we are positive.
We have been vacationing here for several years, I really like it.
My friends advised me, they also only go to these rooms every year, everything is cool.
We stayed with our family in this guest house from July 25 to August 4, the impressions were negative! The rooms are not cleaned, I had to clean them myself, in response to comments about this, the hostess said that in her opinion, the room is clean!!! There is a terrible smell from her dogs, the dogs walk by themselves and shit where they want, they react extremely unwillingly and with dissatisfaction to a request to remove! It seems that she doesn't care about people, as long as they carry the money! Even the change for accommodation is not enough! The only plus is the sea is close and the road to it goes through the forest! In general, I do not recommend this guest house!!!
This year we rented a room at the Owl hotel. We looked at this hotel last year when we were vacationing in Abkhazia. Then we rested not far from Pitsunda, but we went to the sea here and passed by it all the time. We rested in September with a family with three children. The room is 2-room, the room has a toilet, shower, refrigerator. Very cozy room, clean, the territory is clean and cozy. The hostess on the territory maintains order. There is a kitchen with everything you need, so if anyone wants to cook - all conditions. We only drank tea there)) with great pleasure))) The kitchen is just wonderful! There is absolutely everything you need, everything is so clean and tidy!!!!! Made with love!♥️ (there is something to compare with). The hostess is kind, hospitable, will help in everything. The hotel is located next to the sea, walk for 10 minutes (with children walking) through the forest. There are many cafes to eat in 5 minutes. In general, we are sooo happy with the rest, both adults and children, everything is as we wanted.
Next year, if we go to Abkhazia, then only here)))♥️
We had a vacation with my wife in early December. Beautiful weather! As they say, there are no comrades in taste And color. Well, we really liked it. We used to always come in the summer. It was completely different. There are a lot of people. The beach was busy. In December, I swam 1 on the beach, and I'm happy.as for the Owl Hotel, I can say the courtyard is well maintained, the rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. And there is no limit to perfection, more numbers are being made. About eating.- You can eat In the dining rooms, but you can cook in the kitchen, there is a summer kitchen, there are kitchens in the rooms. the hostess does everything to make your stay pleasant and unique. The sea is 5 minutes away by a leisurely stroll. You build your own vacation.
We were in October. I will compare it with Crimea, Sochi, Krasnaya Polyana.
With Turkey and so on, I will not)
What did you like:
1. The place itself. Close to the beach
2. I tried to come up with, but I couldn't
What didn't you like:
1. It's cold. We lived in a two-bed room, cold walls, icy floor. It's cold at night, the air conditioner was turned on, but still. (It would be better not to include)
2. The whole family started having allergies.
At first, the most allergic child, and then everyone went with snot, which took place only on the street.
3. Finishing, repair. Everything is done on snot. The doors do not close, you have to slam them with all your might to close the door, for example, to the toilet, which is in the kitchen.
On the second day it's super annoying. And the bathroom door does not close and does not open well, it rubs against the floor.
4. Dogs in the yard. They bark at night, bark during the day, come to your room if you eat outside, and that's your problem, deal with them. As you agree)
5. This will be a value judgment, but as for me - a greedy hostess.
5.1. The child became allergic to dust, snot, toilet paper roll ended on the second day. There are shops far away, we have to go, we asked for toilet paper from the hostess.
Answer: "Are you stunned, or something! No, I'll give it, but you can buy it yourself... And then there are wet wipes."
5.2 The floor is really icy, I asked if there are underfloor heating, and if they can be turned on.
Answer: "it's expensive, I won't include it. I will give you a carpet." (It is clear that the carpet covers 15% of the ice floor)
5.3 Well, 15 minutes before departure, when I had already called a taxi to leave, my daughter decided to climb over the gate that protects your room from the dog, and this gate came off (on the snot, it came off at the welding site, the welding failed. My daughter is 11 years old and thin, does not weigh 300 kg).
How much was I billed for repairing the gate? 5.000.
"Because no one will go to Abkhazia for 1k, and there are no welders in Abkhazia!"
Well, you understand.
I called my friends at the car service, they rated the welding at 1k, called a taxi driver in Abkhazia, looking for a welder, he said that they were in Abkhazia, but they were unlikely to arrive within 15 minutes...
As a result, I barely agreed to leave 3k, and all this was with the words, "I myself will pay extra for another 7, what is it"
Well, here you will evaluate for yourself who is right and who is wrong.
6. Water from the shower. Then ice, then boiling water. It's uncomfortable with children.
Conclusion:
The minimum reservation was 5 days, if not for the money given, I would have left on the first day.
I recommend to negotiate for 1 day, and if you like it, extend it.
Well, be prepared for "I won't give you toilet paper" and allergy.
Good afternoon. They were in July 2024. Awful. The rooms are dirty, they are not cleaned even before your check-in. There are really two kitchens, and there are refrigerators.. but it's impossible to cook there, everything is fucked up. The hostess does not keep an eye on the kitchen at all. The sanitation is complete. Dogs run freely around the yard and relieve themselves there. Sometimes nothing gets cleaned up before lunch and you walk around sniffing it. The conditions are disgusting, please don't go there. You will be very disappointed.
I don't write many reviews, but after a rest in the Owl, it's a sin not to write. Very hospitable and friendly hosts. Natalia will provide guidance on all issues. It is more pleasant to sit and talk over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine with such friendly people. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is always on. A very nice and cozy place. The common areas are always cleaned. You can prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner. And for gourmets, cook meat on the grill. The sea is just around the corner, a 2-minute walk along the Cypress Alley, there is a large selection of cafes. The center is 5 minutes away. Everything is at hand. There are no night discos, so no one will disturb your sleep. Honestly and heartily I will recommend this place to friends and acquaintances. If we arrive again, then only in the Owl. ❤
When looking for a place to stay, we looked at the reviews. All the reviews were only positive. That's why we bought into it. Most likely the reviews are not real. I didn't dare to write for a long time, but, after some events, I still decided. It is necessary that people know where they are going, because they pay a lot of money. And a spoiled vacation is a wasted time. Of the advantages, only the place is quiet and peaceful. The sea is not far away. You can choose any direction and beach.
Upon arrival, it was clear that the room had just been vacated. Lifting the bedspread, there was a woman's black hair on the sheet. I had to lay a sheet under me, which they gave me to hide. Obviously the sheets didn't change. the room is dirty, the floor under the bed has never been washed. The shower drain was clogged with the same black hair, plus there was mold in the corners. We rested at the end of September. The weather was warm. Therefore, we tried not to pay attention to everything. Nevertheless, for such money it was possible to find a better one. Paid 4500 per day. Room with amenities. There was never any hot water in the evening. Laundry is paid. The kitchen was not used. I don't recommend this place. We won't go there anymore.
Dirty rooms, mold on the floor and walls, in the refrigerator, bathroom tiles. Cleaning, in principle, does not take place during the stay. There are dogs on the public territory that are not walked and they relieve themselves right in the yard, the Hostess cleans up after them, but the smell remains.
A very wonderful place, cozy, clean. To the sea through the grove, the rooms are spacious, sets of towels, toilet paper, soap are provided.
A kitchen with a lot of dishes.
The hosts are friendly.
The best and most loved!!!!! The Owl Guest House!!!!! The best hostess in Pitsunda!!!! NATALIA!!!!! It's always clean. Comfortably. There is everything you need. If you are looking for a calm, spiritual rest.... To you in the OWL!!!!!! I really love this place!!!!! 👍👍👍
We had a rest in 2022. I liked everything. The rooms are spacious, clean, two large kitchens, lots of dishes. The territory of the house is well maintained, lots of greenery. A good-natured hostess.
Nice place, with all amenities. Lovely hosts. And very cozy. Everything you need for a good rest. Everything is clean and pleasant. Not far from the sea
The hostess of the hotel was very disappointed - they agreed that a room would be provided for a specific date, on the eve of check-in I received confirmation, but on the day of check-in she said that she would not be able to check in - relatives arrived. Why promise if you can't do what you promised?
A great guest house. Wonderful hostesses, very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location. The first coastline and at the same time the very center of Pitsunda.
See original
7
3
Show business's response
Александр Ж.
Level 4 Local Expert
August 1, 2024
The location of the place is normal. The rooms are a little dirty.
It would be all right ... But the stench from pissing dogs is simply unbearable ... Dogs run around and take food from small children's hands. You can return to Pitsunda because of the clear sea, but definitely not to this guest house.
See original · Русский
5
Апполонова Оксана
Level 2 Local Expert
September 12, 2023
Good afternoon.
Why promise to book a room if there is no way to check in. He promises on the phone that they will come, but in fact he settles in with the neighbors. She allegedly confused the eviction date of the previous tenants. The next day, we were settled into a two-room room with a kitchen by agreement. But that's not all the surprises. Three days later, the hostess declares that we must move to another two-room room without a kitchen. It was, of course, trash...There were no words, only emotions. Not only did we move 2 times with the child within 11 days, surprises were still waiting for us ahead. There was no hot water every day and electric power was constantly turned off. The shutdown of electric power in Abkhazia, as I understand it, is in the order of things. This is the norm for them. But to wash after the sea with cold water with a child, as if they had returned to the cave times. In general, there was no rest...Do you think every day what awaits us today? In addition, the owner keeps two huge dogs. Imagine, wake up in the morning, open the room door and immediately all the scents of the dog toilet. Dogs shit and shit right at your window. The question is, what is the money to pay for? For a room with the aromas of a dog toilet, without hot water and electric power?
At the expense of this hostess, I concluded: when booking a room with us, she did not want to lose money and decided to play tag. I'll check in where it's free, and I'll try to rent a room with a kitchen more expensively, found clients and evicted us to another room.
The hostess is not hospitable, rude.
I do not recommend it.
Only the best reviews. Cleanliness, decency, benevolence. A house in the woods, a beach and one and the other nearby. The shared kitchen is always in perfect order. The bed is snow-white. Room cleaning on time.
Excellent guest house, everything is clean, the owners are excellent, we visited them for the first time and liked everything very much, the sea is 10 minutes away from the reserve, but it didn't bother at all. So you can safely book a room with them, price and quality 👍👍
We arrived without a reservation, for the first time. We were walking around Pitsunda, and came across here. The owners are sincere people, the rooms have the most necessary things - a bed, a conditioner, a shower and a TV))). There are two kitchens on the territory, and two tables on the street, you can sit anywhere))). Our room faced the mountains, the pitchfork is just gorgeous!
Lived nearby. Everything seems to be OK. Only Sobka lives in the yard and does not give rest in the morning.
See original · Русский
6
1
Василий Туча
Level 12 Local Expert
September 26, 2022
Everything IS FINE!!!The hostess and comfort for my wife and me are 10 points. It is 5 minutes to the sea through a relict pine grove, the air falls off your feet in combination with the sea is unforgettable. Vic+health